Your new design will be uploaded in:
...
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
X

Barugh Green Primary School

EXCELLENCE: EVERYthing; EVERYone; EVERYwhere

Contact

info@barughgreenprimary.co.uk

Higham Common Road, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S75 1LD

01226383800

Translate

The School Year 2020/21

Autumn Term 2020

Term begins on Tuesday 01st September.

The school closes on Friday 23rd October for the Autumn half term break.

We open on Monday 02nd November for the new half term.

Term ends on Friday 18th December.

 

Spring Term 2021

Term begins on Monday, 04th January.

The school closes on Friday 12th February for the Spring half term break.

We open on Monday 22nd February for the new half term.

Term ends on Friday 26th March.

 

Summer Term 2021

Term begins on Monday 12th April.

The school closes on Friday 29th May  for the half term break.

We open on Monday 7th June for the new half term.

Term ends on Tuesday 20th July.

 

In addition to the above, school is closed, Monday, 03rd May (May Day). 

The 5 staff training days (INSET) are not included in the holiday dates above, these dates are: Tuesday, 01st September, Friday, 23rd October, Monday, 04th January, Monday, 19th July, Tuesday, 20th July.  School is closed to children on these dates.

 

Term time holidays will not be authorised by the headteacher expect in very specific, exceptional circumstances.  Please contact the School Office if you wish to discuss this further.